As if you needed any more reasons to visit Rosslare Golf Links this summer, we’re delighted to announce our new 2022 Summer Series event. The Summer Series will consist of three Friday qualifying events (8th July and the 12th August) played on the Old Course at Rosslare Golf Links. Each event is singles strokes, open to Ladies & Gents with a maximum playing handicap of 36 and 27 respectively. Each event will carry fantastic prizes up to the value of €1,000 with prizes for the top 5 nett scores and the top gross score on the day.

But that’s not all, the prize winners, from all three qualifying events, will also be invited back to play in the Grand Final on 26th August where there will be a limited field of just 18 people competing for the title of ‘Summer Series Champion 2022’!!

Rosslare Golf Links is truly unique within the region as the only true traditional links course in the South East of Ireland. Founded in 1905, the club initially began as a 9 hole course and in 1926 extended to 18 holes when the famous firm of Hawtree and Taylor, Golf Course Architects, was commissioned to design the ‘new’ 18 hole course. While changes and improvements were to follow down through the years, that original design by Hawtree & Taylor can be enjoyed today by the members and visitors playing the ‘Old Course’.

Rosslare Golf Links is located in the sunniest part of Ireland (it’s official!) and one of the most popular holiday destinations with excellent accommodation options available if you decide to make a weekend of it.

The Summer Series qualifying events are scheduled for the 24th June, 8th July and the 12th August with an entry fee of €50pp and online booking is now open here or call 053-9132203 to reserve your place. There are limited places available for each Qualifying Event so don’t miss out. BOOK NOW!

  • Full results & qualifiers will be listed on this page following each event
  • Format:
    • Strokeplay
    • White Tees (Gents) & Red Tees (Ladies)
    • Max playing handicaps of 27 (Gents) & 36 (Ladies)
    • Must have an official WHS index to enter
    • The competition committee retain the right to adjust the format per qualifier if it sees fit
    • Juniors must play with an adult and same entry fee applies
  • Entry Fee:
    • Visitors €50pp
    • Members €20pp
  • Prizes:
    • Prizes will be given to the following per qualifier;
      • Nett: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th
      • Gross: 1st
    • 6 people will qualify per event for the grand final which will be played on Fri 26th August at 2pm.
    • There is no cost to enter the grand final.
    • If you have already qualified for the grand final and win one of the 6 places in another qualifier, you will keep your prize but the qualification spot will go to the next person in line.
    • The prize fund is approximately €1000 per event and is based on a minimum of 32 entries. There must be at least 24 entries per qualifier for the event to proceed within the Summer Series. For entries between 24 – 31, the prize fund will be adjusted pro-rata.
  • The Grand Final:
    • Will be played on the 26th August 2022 and will be limited to just 18 competitors (6 people from each of the qualifiers)
    • If you qualify for the grand final, you must confirm your ability to attend the final at the latest 7 days prior. If you are not in a position to attend, your place will be offered to the next person from the event in which you qualified.


Friday 8th July Summer Series Qualifier

1st Eddie Ryan Tipperary 43 pts (6)
2nd Peter Fitzgerald Carrick-on-Suir 42 pts (8) last 3
3rd Jack Faragher Wexford 42 (8)
4th Frank Mitchell Elm Park 40 pts (6) last 6
5th Thomas Healy New Ross 40 pts (5)

Gross: Geoff Coman Rosslare

Friday 12th August Summer Series Qualifer

1st Noah Cunningham Galway 65 (21)
2nd Thomas Foley  Woodbrook 66 (15) B9
3rd Eunan Doyle Ballymoney 66 (18)
4th Harry Brady Killiney 67 (13)
5th Frankie Morrissey Enniscorthy 68  (8)

Gross: Sean Kinsella


Friday 26th August Summer Series Grand Final

1st Peter Fitzgerald Carrick on Suir 72 (2)
2nd Thomas Healy New Ross 73 (5)
3rd Jack Faragher Wexford 75 (7)

Gross: Eddie Ryan Tipperary 78